Home Games Twitch to host huge interactive Pokémon marathon

Twitch to host huge interactive Pokémon marathon

6
0
SHARE

Twitch has partnered with the Pokémon Firm to announce Pokémon: The Sequence – a Poké-extravaganza which is able to characteristic 16 motion pictures and 19 TV seasons reside streamed over a number of totally different marathons. 

As well as, there can be a Twitch-exclusive extension – referred to as Twitch Presents: Pokémon Badge Collector – which provides an interactive overlay to the published, permitting viewers to just about gather Pokémon badges. The extra badges you may have, the extra factors you gather – collect sufficient factors and you may make it to the leaderboard.

Right here’s what the overlay appears like:

How will you watch?

The marathon will begin subsequent week and run into 2019, starting with the primary season – Pokémon: Indigo League – on August 27 at 10am PDT / 6pm BST / 1pm EDT (or 3am August 28). 

You possibly can watch the marathons through the Twitch Presents channel – there’ll even be dubs of French, German, Spanish, Italian and Brazilian Portuguese on its companion channels.

You possibly can see the complete record of featured motion pictures and collection (with dates and occasions) listed on Twitch Presents. However movies embrace Pokémon: The Film 2000, Pokémon: The First Film and Pokémon: The Rise of Darkrai.